On October 27, 2022 the Dr. Barbara Mez-Starck House was inaugurated. Despite of the corona-pandemic and the Ukraine crisis the ecologically sustainable building was established within the given time frame and financial budget.

On August 29, 2021 Prof. Melanie Schnell (Deutsches Elektronen Synchrotron in Hamburg) and Prof. Stephan Schlemmer (University of Cologne) were awarded with the international Dr. Barbara Mez-Starck Prize.

On July 27, 2022 the local Dr. Barbara Mez-Starck-Prizes for the best Master-graduates were awarded for the academic years 2018/2019 to 2020/2021 at the anniversary colloquium “50 years of Chemistry at the University of Ulm”. Eleven outstanding Master-graduates in Chemistry were honoured.